Nerd love

My wife and I watched Scorpion on the DVR tonight.  “I like this show,” she told me as the credits began to roll.

“Well,” I replied, “you do have a thing for brainy nerds.”

“Are you a brainy nerd?”

“Little bit,” I said with a grin.

She headed off to the bathroom to brush her teeth.  I shut down the TV and DVR and then followed along.  She was still brushing her teeth when I arrived so I sidled up next to her, put my arm around her shoulders and kissed the back of her neck.  As I moved to straighten up I lost my balance and stumbled back awkwardly trying to recover.  The fly in my pajamas had caught on a drawer knob which is what made me lose my balance.  In recovering from the fall the drawer had pulled out and was still stuck to me as I stood there.  I looked at my pants pulled taught in front of me like a tent, then looked up to see her looking at them too.

I detached myself from the drawer knob and pushed it closed.  “So much for the brainy nerd image” I sighed, feeling like an idiot.

She laid a hand on my cheek and said “no Honey, that is exactly the brainy nerd image.” Then she kissed me and everything was OK again.

About T.Rob

Computer security nerd. WebSphere MQ expert. Autist. Advocate. Author. Humanist. Text-based life form. Find me on Facebook, Twitter, G+, or LinkedIn.
This entry was posted in Humor and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Nerd love

  1. Morag says:

    Love this, on so many levels!

  2. T.Rob, great piece. I laughed out loud. May the brainy nerds of the world rejoice.

Leave a Reply

